Welcome to SWE!


Congrats to our new officer team for 2016-2017!

President: Meagan Raviele

Vice-President: Alisse Harkins

Secretary: Andrea Mejia

Treasurer: Erin Furgason

VP Company Relations: Apoorva Thatavarty

Philanthropy Chair: Tanya Lagunas

Outreach Chair: Meghana Subramaniam

Public Relations Chair: Madison Baldwin

Membership Chair: Morgan Dean

They have a lot planned for next year and are going to make NCSU's SWE Chapter better than ever!

SWE is a great organization with many benefits to becoming a member, so get involved ASAP! New members are always welcome at any of our events.

We do a mixture of professional events with company representatives and social events like our annual Crown the Engineer Pageant!

We are all about helping women reach their full potential in their majors and becoming strong leaders in engineering fields, while also providing opportunities to make new friends and have fun!

To become a member on OrgSync and stay updated with SWE, follow this link,


OR log in with your unity ID, add our organization, and then checkout our calendar for upcoming events!

We hope to see you at our next meeting!

Contact Us

Follow Us on Twitter!

Like Us on Facebook

To contact the officers or the adviser, Dr. Laura Bottomley, check out the "Officers" tab at the top of the page.